artlink, cultural cooperation

artlink is a Swiss organisation dedicated to art and culture from Africa, Asia, Latin America and Eastern Europe. It not only documents and funds them, but also makes referrals for professional creative artists from these regions of the world and promotes their access to the Swiss cultural arts market.

+

A centre of competence mainly supported by the Swiss federal government, artlink maintains a wide range of contacts with artists, agencies, event organisers, journalists and cultural studies scholars as well as with public and private funding agencies for the cultural arts and integration. SüdKulturFonds, which is financed by the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC), funds a large number of events and productions in Switzerland each year. Intercultural dialogue is promoted by a wide range of cultural workshops and schoolhouse concerts with immigrant creative artists. Der Andere Literaturklub makes novels from the World’s South accessible in German.

artlink emerged from the office of “Culture and Development”, which was founded in 1984 and is organised as an association. Its offices are located in Bern at the PROGR Zentrum für Kulturproduktion, an artistic centre and cultural hub. The basic operational units are financed through agreements with the SDC and two NGOs, Bread for all and Fastenopfer, with some individual projects doing so through contributions from other public and private bodies. The association collaborates with renowned specialists to assess artistic projects.

Partner / Links

norient.com
News from independent music scenes in Asia, Africa, Europe, Latin and North America.

globalsounds.info
CDs and concert reviews from Switzerland and other countries.

Virtual WOMEX
The worldwide music expo online.

litprom, Frankfurt
artlink’s partner organisation in the field of literature.

Salon Africain at the Salon International du Livre et de la Presse in Geneva.

africultures.com - Le site et la revue des cultures africains. An important magazine dedicated to African culture.

artists-in-residence
A network of artists’ studios in Switzerland and abroad.

trigon-film
Brings outstanding works to cinemas from the Global South and East.

Kulturen in Bewegung, Wien
Service centre for cultural projects with artists in Austria from Africa, Asia and Latin America.

Culture Matters
The SDC cultural percent web platform.

kultur-vermittlung.ch
A Switzerland-wide network of people and organisations operating in referral services for the cultural arts.

education21
A Switzerland-wide organisation dedicated to education in the field of sustainable development.

Sehen und Handeln
The campaign website of Bread for all and Fastenopfer.

Publications

artlink, coopération culturelle

artlink, coopération culturelle, est l’agence suisse pour l’art et la culture en provenance d’Afrique, d’Asie, d’Amérique latine et d’Europe de l’Est. Elle répertorie, soutient et met en réseau les acteurs culturels professionnels de ces régions du monde et encourage leur accès au marché culturel suisse.

+

En qualité de centre de compétence principalement soutenu par la Confédération, artlink cultive des contacts tous azimuts avec des artistes, agences, organisateurs/trices, publicistes et expert/es en études culturelles, ainsi qu’avec des bureaux publics et privés actifs dans le domaine de la culture et de l’intégration. Grâce au Fonds culturel Sud financé par la Direction du développement et de la coopération DDC, un grand nombre de manifestations et de productions sont soutenues chaque année en Suisse. Un large éventail d’ateliers culturels et de concerts pour les écoles avec des artistes immigrés encouragent le dialogue interculturel; enfin, le club littéraire «der Andere Literaturklub» rend les romans du Sud accessibles à un public germanophone.

artlink est né de l'agence «Culture et développement» fondé en 1984. Organisé en tant qu’association, le bureau est situé dans le centre pour la production culturelle PROGR à Berne. Les principaux secteurs commerciaux sont financés par le biais d’accords avec la DDC ainsi que les deux ONG Pain pour le prochain et Action de Carême, tandis que les projets individuels bénéficient de contributions d’organes publics et privés. Au niveau de l’évaluation des projets artistiques, le bureau travaille en collaboration avec des spécialistes reconnus.

Partner / Links

norient.com
Nouveautés des scènes musicales indépendantes d’Asie, d’Afrique, d’Europe, d’Amérique latine et d’Amérique du Nord.

globalsounds.info
CD et reportages sur des concerts de Suisse et d’ailleurs.

Virtual WOMEX
L’exposition internationale de musiques du monde en ligne.

litprom, Frankfurt
Organisation partenaire d’artlink dans le domaine littéraire.

Salon Africain dans le cadre du Salon international du livre et de la presse à Genève.

africultures.com - Le site et la revue des cultures africaines.

artists-in-residence
Réseau des ateliers d’artistes en Suisse et à l’étranger.

trigon-film
Assure la distribution cinématographique d’œuvres exceptionnelles du Sud et de l’Est.

Kulturen in Bewegung, Wien
Centre de compétences pour les projets culturels avec des artistes en provenance d’Afrique, d’Asie et d’Amérique latine en Autriche.

Culture Matters
La plateforme du pour-cent culturel de la DDC.

Médiation Culturelle Suisse
Le réseau national des personnes et des organisations actives dans le domaine de la médiation culturelle.

education21
Centre de formation national pour le développement durable.

Voir et agir
La plateforme des campagnes de Pain pour le prochain et Action de Carême.

Publications